New York in Black and White

 

I’m usually in love with Chroma. And recently my work has been all about color. Actually my work has always been all about color. But every once in a while. I will take a walk through NYC photographing in Black and White.

© Manjari Sharma, 2012

It’s always fascinating when you strip New York of all that hue and what remains are shapes, reflections and edges. Here are a couple of images I shot recently that I want to share with you.

© Manjari Sharma, 2012

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “New York in Black and White”

  1. robert che vola, quiet photographer Says:

    I really like the first photo, with the pedestrians, the bicycles and the car and the white stripes on the road.
    robert

  2. test Says:

    I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout of
    your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect
    with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

